you can always tell…

You can generally tell its nearly springtime here in Nashville because it was 60 degrees approximately 3 days ago. It is now 30. You can also tell its springtime because people (myself included) have an obstinate desire to prod the weather along by wearing skirts, flowery blouses, wispy scarves, etc.

So far this hasn’t worked… but I do always like to try, in the hope that one day God will get the hint.

Why do I tell you these things, you may ask?

Well, despite the fact that I am again resoundingly kitchenless and have nothing really to post about… I still like to write to y’all. Whoever you are. So I’ll tell you things when I’m supposed to be studying. You can read them when you’re supposed to be studying. It’ll be like a glorious, vicious circle of blog love.

There are very important things I have to tell you, though. This is the first:

I HAD THE BEST PANCAKES OF MY ENTIRE LIFE.

They were found at Pancake Pantry, in Hillsboro Village, Nashville, TN. Google them. They’ll come up. Apparently people have heard of them.

Since so many people have heard of the best pancakes EVER, you have to pick your time. Like I did (I’m so smart.. that’s why they let me go to college). For example, you may have a choice one pouring Tuesday morning of sleeping an extra 2 hours or walking 20 minutes to get pancakes.

GO GET THE FREAKING PANCAKES

And then return to the shelter of your bed with your overstuffed belly. DO NOT make the poor choice of going to class. THIS IS A BAD IDEA.

Caps make sure you know that all of the things I’m saying are VERY IMPORTANT FOR YOUR LIFE

Right?

Also… I missed you. Sorry I haven’t talked to you in a while… I know I don’t say it enough, and with Valentine’s Day coming up and everything… I just want you to know…

YOU’RE AWESOME

Leave a comment